Hurt people….hurt people

by chazzzyc

Low self esteem, unforgiveness, bitterness, abuse, hatred. It all plays a part in why we hurt the ones we love. It is known that those who have been emotionally damaged tend to inflict their hurt and pain on other people.
When we aren’t happy with ourselves or with our lives we take out all our emotions on anyone we think played a part in our situation.

Until you come to terms with the reason why you are hurting emotionally you won’t heal. I know from experience that until I came to terms with self esteem issues that rooted from growing up with out my father, I couldn’t grow into the person I needed to be. Once I realized those issues and prayed continually to release my past hurt and pain I was able to change for the better.

The bitterness that I harbored from growing up fatherless I took out on others by holding grudges and unforgiveness. Even though my father died when I was young, I still felt that I was missing out on a father daughter relationship. I continually used guys as a void because I thought they could give me the love I didn’t get from my father. I know sounds so cliche but it’s so true. When we are hurt we go looking for love in the wrong places. It took me hitting rock bottom and to only have God to turn to to realize he was the only one that could help me heal that hurt.

We have to end that hurt and pain before it wrecks our lives. If we don’t end the hurt we can pass it on to our children and the cycle of pain will continue for generations. Hurt people …hurt people but we can heal the hurt. Broken crayons still color.

IMG_9832-0.PNG